TL;DR
Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
The Kitchn published a first-person review of Big Spoon Roasters’ Maple Cinnamon Peanut & Pecan Butter. The writer says he and his partner went through four jars in less than a month, but that is a personal account, not a general consumption figure or independent product test.
The Kitchn has published a first-person review of Big Spoon Roasters’ Maple Cinnamon Peanut & Pecan Butter, with writer Jarrett Melendez saying he and his fiancé went through four jars in less than a month. The report is a personal product recommendation, not a finding about typical customer use or a formal comparative test.
Melendez writes that the flavored spread became his favorite among the Big Spoon Roasters nut butters he has tried. He describes the maple and cinnamon as noticeable but not overpowering, with the peanut and pecan flavors remaining central. The review also praises the product’s texture, which Melendez says can be gritty rather than smooth.
The four-jar figure refers to Melendez and his partner’s household experience over a period of less than a month. He contrasts that with their usual pace of about one jar of standard peanut butter in the same period. The article does not give jar size, purchase price, or a wider measure of how much other customers consume.
For serving suggestions, Melendez says he eats the spread straight from the jar and stirs it into oatmeal. His partner adds it to buckwheat porridge; the review also suggests warming it and drizzling it over ice cream or spreading it on toast. The Kitchn’s disclosure says it independently selects products and may earn a commission if readers buy through its links; it says prices were accurate when the article was published.
A Personal Review, Not a Usage Survey
The story offers shoppers a specific account of a flavored nut butter’s taste and texture, details that can help readers judge whether it suits their preferences. Its clearest caveat is also practical: people who prefer very smooth peanut butter may not enjoy the product’s grittier consistency.
The headline’s four-jar claim is memorable, but it should be read as one household’s experience. The report provides no sales figures, customer survey, nutrition comparison, or evidence that other buyers use the spread at a similar rate. Its value is as a personal recommendation with disclosed commercial links, rather than as independent evidence of broad popularity.
Big Spoon Roasters Maple Cinnamon Peanut & Pecan Butter
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Writer Found the Spread
Melendez describes a long familiarity with peanut-butter foods, including peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, Fluffernutter sandwiches, peanut butter cups, and cookies. He says his pantry usually held one or two jars of ordinary peanut butter before his partner gave him a jar of Big Spoon Roasters’ Bourbon Pecan Peanut Butter as a Christmas gift.
That gift led him to try more of the company’s nut butters. The review says Big Spoon Roasters offers several flavors, including seasonal options and collaborations. Melendez says that, across the varieties he has sampled, added flavors tend to complement rather than replace the taste of the nuts. The Maple Cinnamon Peanut & Pecan Butter is his stated favorite.
““This one is so good that Theo and I went through FOUR jars in less than a month.””
— Jarrett Melendez, The Kitchn
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Details the Review Does Not Establish
The source does not state the jar size, price, or exact publication date, so the four-jar account cannot be translated into a reliable monthly quantity by weight or cost. It also does not provide nutritional information, ingredient details, or an independent comparison with other nut butters.
It is not clear how representative Melendez’s experience is of other households. His comments about the product’s flavor and texture are subjective, and the article does not report customer research or broader sales data. The product disclosure also means the publisher may receive a commission from purchases made through its links.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What Shoppers Can Check Before Buying
Readers considering the spread can consult the product’s current listing for price, jar size, ingredients, and nutrition information, which are not supplied in the source material. Those details may also help shoppers compare it with other peanut or mixed-nut butters. The review’s main buying caveat is texture: its description suggests the spread may not suit people seeking a completely smooth consistency.
The Kitchn article invites readers to share their favorite Big Spoon Roasters flavors, but the source provides no follow-up findings or announcement of a product change. Any broader assessment of customer response, availability, or pricing remains outside the report.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which spread does The Kitchn review?
It reviews Big Spoon Roasters’ Maple Cinnamon Peanut & Pecan Butter, a flavored nut butter combining peanuts and pecans with maple and cinnamon.
Who went through four jars in less than a month?
Writer Jarrett Melendez says he and his fiancé used four jars in less than a month. The report presents this as their personal experience, not a typical consumption rate.
What does the review say the spread tastes and feels like?
Melendez says the maple and cinnamon are noticeable without overwhelming the nuts. He describes the texture as potentially grittier than smooth peanut butter.
How does the writer suggest eating it?
The review suggests eating it by the spoonful, stirring it into oatmeal or buckwheat porridge, warming it for ice cream, or spreading it on toast.
Does the article establish the product’s price or nutrition?
No. The provided report does not state the price, jar size, ingredients, or nutrition facts. The Kitchn says its prices were accurate when published and discloses that it may earn a commission from purchases through its links.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
